RT Journal Article
JF IEEE Intelligent Systems
YR 2011
VO 26
SP 5
TI AI's Hall of Fame
K1 Intelligent systems
K1 AI's Hall of Fame
K1 Edward Feigenbaum
K1 John McCarthy
K1 Marvin Minsky
K1 Douglas Engelbart
K1 Tim Berners-Lee
K1 Lofti Zadeh
K1 Noam Chomsky
K1 Raj Reddy
K1 Judea Pearl
K1 Nils J. Nilsson
AB <p>In 2010, as the part of the celebration of its 25th anniversary, the <it>IEEE Intelligent Systems</it> editorial and advisory boards decided to launch the <it>IEEE Intelligent Systems</it> Hall of Fame to express appreciation and respect for the trailblazers who have made significant contributions to the field of AI and intelligent systems and to honor them for their notable impact and influence on the field and our society. This feature presents the inaugural induction of the <it>IEEE Intelligent Systems</it> Hall of Fame.</p>
PB IEEE Computer Society, [URL:http://www.computer.org]
SN 1541-1672
LA English
DO 10.1109/MIS.2011.64
LK http://doi.ieeecomputersociety.org/10.1109/MIS.2011.64